Skip to content


The 10-member Kansas Board of Law Examiners is composed of lawyers and judges. The board oversees all matters relating to applications for admission, character and fitness, testing accommodations, temporary permits to practice, and legal intern permits.


  • Carol Park, chair, lawyer at Schwartz & Park LLP

  • C. Edward Watson, lawyer and partner at Foulston Siefkin

  • ​​Ivery Goldstein, lawyer at U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

  • Patrick Hughes, lawyer at Adam Jones

  • Judge Jacy J. Hurst, Court of Appeals

  • Peter Johnston, lawyer at Clark, Mize, and Linville

  • Roarke Gordon, lawyer at Fleeson Gooing Coulson & Kitch, L.L.C.

  • Jen Cocking, vice president and assistant general counsel for Capitol Federal Savings Bank

  • ​Ann Elliott,  lawyer at Wise & Reber, LC

  • Anne Emert, lawyer at Forbes Law Group LLC 


Kansas Attorney Admissions Office
Kansas Judicial Center
301 SW 10th Ave., 1st Floor
Topeka, KS 66612-1507


Find a District Court

Back to top